BLOGGER BIO: Madison Paloski

Written by Madison Paloski

Hello all! My name is Madison Paloski and I’m one of the bloggers here at POLISHED. I’m currently a first year student at Lasell College studying fashion communication and promotion, and couldn’t feel like this school is a better fit for me. One of my favorite things to do is uncover new trends and share them through writing, styling, and photography.

In my free time I’m either stalking all the new trends online, sketching, or reading a book.  Originally from Albany, NY, I love all the new adventures Boston has to offer.  One of my favorite places to go in Boston is to the Boston Harbor to explore the little areas, like the bridge and park. I love just sitting in Boston and people watching to see what everyone is wearing.  Fashion, to me, is an art form and a way for everyone to express themselves.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 10.25.48 night.png

One of the most important things in fashion, in my opinion, is taking current trends and making them your own by adding a personal touch.  My style would be considered pretty minimalistic. I like to take one major staple piece in every outfit and dress around it, focusing all on details.  Currently, my top go-to staple pieces are boyfriend jeans and oversized coats; they go with everything and can be dressed up or dressed down.

POLISHED has helped me become a better blogger and further express my style. I’m always uncovering new and cool content thanks to this opportunity!

Keep up with Madison and the rest of the POLISHED team on social media!
Facebook           Instagram          Twitter
Leave a Reply

